Starting off with a bang!

We arrived in Hong Kong last week, and went to visit my new school, AISHK. I met a few people, few of whom I could name again – the whirl of people and transport and stairs and heat and buildings and humidity was a little befuddling…

On Saturday there was a workshop at school with Kevin Hennah – which of course is something not to be missed – so I spent most of the day at school watching a dazzling procession of images of signs and chairs and displays and layouts and some seriously worrying mistakes. As you would expect it was a really stimulating day, with lots of strong orange and green highlights (if you’ve seen one of his presentations you will now be having flashbacks to amazing chairs and accessories). I met quite a few teacher librarians and other library staff from various international schools around Hong Kong – and even from one in Vietnam! I knew Dianne McKenzie from the online TL world, so it was a pleasure to meet her in person. Unfortunately I do not have a wonderful memory for names, so it will take a few meetings before I am able to keep everyone else straight and match face to name to school without ums or ahs.

I have much to say about the workshop, but now is not the time as it is after 11pm and I really need to get some sleep! Till next time I fire up the blog…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *