Update on the Blind Speed Dating

A few of the books borrowed by year 5 and 6 students after the Blind Speed Book Dating:

I find it interesting to see that the range of books being borrowed includes more demanding classics  such as The Hobbit or The War of the Worlds, humorous titles eg from Morris Gleitzman and Paul Jennings, and animal books like Ace and Black Beauty. Some books have been in hot demand, with students placing reserves on titles snaffled early by their classmates.

I think it will be really interesting to follow this up further next week, through asking students to comment on the book they chose from the blind date – has been a good read? Would they recommend it?

Off to grab a book for the weekend!

2 comments

  • Hi Kate, this is a lovely blog. I hope you enjoy the new school and all the shopping, food, etc. I will take some Hutchins boys to China next year and hopefully we can have a stopover in HK. All the best!

  • Hi Erik! Thanks for the compliment 🙂 I hope you do have a stopover in HK – I’d love to see you (and the boys too!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *